Getting Healthy

WorkoutAre you REALLY READY? Are you REALLY READY to give up those bad foods for good? Are you REALLY READY to STOP making excuses for yourself? Are you REALLY READY to start FEELING BETTER about yourself (mind, body, spirit)?

You first need to be honest with yourself. Getting healthy does not come easy. It takes work, but once you start to see changes, all of the hard work becomes worth it. Start with your thinking. Positive thoughts go a long way. It has taken me time to figure this out. Get honest. Stop eating unhealthy food. Exercise.

Live life, enjoy it. Count your blessings.

  • You could be one of the thinnest people around, yet if you don’t take care of yourself from the inside out, you are only hurting yourself. Or you could be working out 7x a week and never see those results you have been waiting for, if you’re not eating right.

Eating healthy ALL the time is HARD!  I know, I LOVE food! Start with simple changes. Drink Green Tea w/ Honey instead of soda. At Starbucks, go Skim, Sugar-Free. Water. Start eating EVERY 2-3 hours. Eat breakfast. I have almonds, fruit, hard boiled eggs, protein powder (shakes) at work to snack on. Instead of bread, do wraps with LOTS of veggies. Use olive oil and vinegar instead of salad dressing. Evening meals are hard for me because I get home late and then eat late. I am now eating a bigger lunch with a very light dinner, yet something fulfilling.

I can honestly tell you that changing your diet can be really hard. But it CAN be done. I promise you will see results and have MORE ENERGY and FEEL BETTER.

Exercise has to be DAILY. Workout with Ahmad at www.makingthebest.com I train with him and have been doing so for 2 years. My body feels better than it did in high school! I try and do workouts around the house if I can’t get to the gym or play my wii (wii fit or sports).

Stay positive. Be strong. Stay Healthy.

Leave a Reply

