A winner never loses, but practices to continue the privilege of winning –written by Charity

 Yesterday I only got to work out at lunch and I only burned 500 calories for the whole day. I had bible study last night and we talked about eschatology which is a study of the last days surrounding the return of Jesus Christ. God is the most important person in my life and I am so grateful for his love and peace which comforts me and surrounds me daily.

So I am on day 4 of the diet and I cannot lie I am not so much feeling weak, but more so wiry. Today I get to eat up to 8 bananas and 3 cups of skim milk today, (not going to do the milk).  For some reason my acid reflux or my stomach in general is just straight sour and is acting a monkey and it is so uncomfortable.

Anyway enough moaning. This morning I woke up late instead of 5am I got up at 5:51am. I did not get to do my abs and my body was not cooperating so I listened to it, got on the treadmill and only burned 338 cals in 21 minutes which was cool. I kind of felt bad because I wanted to do more but physically it was too much, so I lay on the floor trying to get my body to sync with my mind and refocus. I am under a great deal of pressure and I just need to focus and try and stay as balanced as possible. I am a winner and I refuse to lose, but I have to be smart. If I do not listen to my body I won’t be around to enjoy the finish line, I need to see the finish line standing up outside, not in lying still in a hospital bed.  You now what I mean?

Leave a Reply

